It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, change happens everywhere, every time. It is ubiquitous. While some people argue that change produces positive outcomes, others believe that it only causes negative results. In this essay, I will discuss why the beneficial aspects of change take precedence over the detrimental aspects of it. To begin with, people can benefit from a change. First of all, people may feel a sense of satisfaction when they are finally able to modify their bad habits. For instance, my husband tried to stop smoking for years and when he finally went on a cold turkey, he was extremely proud of himself and happy. Second of all, change brings improvements. If people had been complacent and had not wanted to make any changes, it would not have been possible to invent the current latest technologies such as mobile phones or the internet. On the other hand, people can suffer when they try to make changes. Firstly, people may be depressed because of the enormous stress they are under. Unless they manage their stress well, they will be diagnosed with depression. Secondly, people's efforts, time, and money are sometimes wasted. For example, although people put a lot of time and money to make modifications, if the change does not make any desired results, then all the efforts made by people are deemed nothing. To sum up, even though change entails both beneficial and malign implications for people, the former plays more significant roles than the latter. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of change outweigh its disadvantages.