You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this. To what extend do you agree or disagree? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

For years the media had been viewed as a means of informing people about world news, but recently it has become a powerful and indefeatable measure that is guiding humans' beliefs and notions. I am completely in agreement with the above-said idea and the following essay will overlook two rationales that support my view. Firstly, world news is playing an increasingly important role in modifying humans' attitudes. The inclination of social media toward a party, which is more beneficial for them, has made remaining impartial after being aware of the events happening around the world implausible. For example, the great media coverage of a vaccination's side effects decreased the prevalence of its acceptance over the world for a while. In contrast, the following vast coverage of statistics of the morbidity of the disease increased the rate of injections subsequently. Therefore, by providing guided news which is the indetachable undetachable in detachable part of our lives, the media has been successfully guiding us to the way it wants. Secondly, the media can affect mankind's life by enticing them buying products being advertised more. For instance, watching advertisements during a footbal game subconsiousely changes our attitude about those products. Consequently, it can influence our shopping behaviours which can bring a lot of benefits for special companies. To sum up, the role that the media is playing in humans' lives is irrefutable. I believe that both news and advertisements are two areas that media has been using over recent years to control our beliefs and outlook which has been completely successful.