Research has shown that spending less time in the office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus some companies close for some days a week. Do this advantage of this development outhweight the disadvantage

Studies have shown that minimizing time spent in the office can reduce the use of energy, such as electricity and gas. Hence, why some companies close on certain days of the week. Nonetheless, I believe that this practice is more beneficial to the company, for the reasons stated below. A main advantage to opening on certain days is the greatly reduced cost of energy used per month. For instance, monthly electrical and gas bills will be significantly cheaper. This also saves up company expenses, which can be allocated to more important uses, such as research and development. Moreover, office workers will feel more motivated to work as they will be given personal time, instead of having to work a 12-hour job for 5 days straight. On the other hand, closing on certain days may affect the company's work. As people will not be at the company during those days, there will be slower progress on the company's projects. However, this problem can be solved by having proper time management and excellent teamwork. Furthermore, since workers will come in less frequently, the business will receive less income. Nevertheless, as long as the corporation's products and projects are innovative and intriguing, people will naturally want to buy them. To conclude, opening on certain days of the week has advantages which outweigh the disadvantages as it saves company expenses and makes workers more motivated to work.