Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer neccessary. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with technological development, students can access easily information online. Some people state that it is unnecessary for students to go to libraries as they could find several eBooks, online documentaries or educational videos with an internet-connected smartphone or computer. Others believe that libraries are essential for them. I mainly agree with the latter view for the following reasons. First, it is clear that students are easily distracted by interesting things on the internet like video games or movies. This prevents them from concentrating on their studies, which could lead to lower academic results. By contrast, students can study at school libraries without disturbances or distractions, which helps improve their concentration. Moreover, sitting long hours in front of computer screens is detrimental to students ' health. Students who spend a large amount of time browsing the internet are more likely to suffer from health problems such as fatigue or eye strain. According to recent surveys, about 68% of children who study with smartphones or computers have more eyes or back problems. In addition, libraries give students the chance to interact, communicate and share ideas with other students, which helps develop their social skills. To summarize, libraries bring a wide range of benefits to students. Therefore, it is obvious that the idea of studying at libraries could be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the positive effects of the debate over the benefits of libraries will be greater than the adverse effects, and because of this, it is necessary for students to go to libraries instead of staying at home with technological gadgets.