Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this?. Do you agree or disagree

It is well known that currently, famous people's incomes are much higher than politicians. The supply and offer system is present also in celebrity market and with that reality I am in disagreement. First of all, I want to explain what are the main reasons that cause it and secondly I will explain my opinion. We all know that the biggest salaries are moving between football players, or celebrities in general. Under the less knowledge that I could have in this area, I believe that it is because this market (if we can call it like this) works like others, which means, its behaviour is based on offer and supply. This explanation could be easily understandable with a common example. For instance, imagine two football teams, one of them is well known and has the best football players, the other one, barely can buy their own equipment. Every Sunday, the first one sells all its tickets instead of the other team, consequently, thus, the more tickets the first one sells, the higher salary its players will have. Notwithstanding, apart from that, the celebrities (and it includes football players, singers, actresses...) use to participate in public campaigns, in which they not only promote their own image but sometimes they are representing a specific brand, hence they through these adverts increase their salaries. To sum up, I believe that, the audiences are the big factor which controls the celebrity market, it means the more audience they have, the higher the salary will be, but I think that, politicians must-have, unless the same salary as celebrities because they are working for us, therefore the responsibility is major than celebrities ' responsibility.