Write about the following topic: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Conventional wisdom says that easy time creates lazy people. While wealthy nations provide an easy lifestyle to their citizens, more young adults are becoming victims of obesity because of junk food and fewer outdoor activities. To begin with, developed territories have established the mechanism for instant accessibility of processed food which is the main culprit for juveniles becoming unhealthy. Additionally, due to technological advancements, they are equipped with the latest gadgets which lead them to play indoor games resulting in less physical outdoor activities. For instance, many adolescents in the United States of America are not only playing video games for prolonged hours but also eating burgers and drinking colas while gaming. Hence, the smooth access to facilities is one of the main reasons for them being overweight. Having excessive weight can lead to many health-related problems such as adiposity, hyper blood pressure and many more. Moreover, it can hinder the career of a person where physical fitness is the qualifying criteria to be shortlisted. To illustrate, an aspiring candidate who is willing to join the national army would require to be fit and healthy which is not possible for an obese candidate. Thus, it can affect the physical as well as the professional life of someone. To conclude, privileged global territories are providing many facilities to the public for an easy life which can be responsible for developing issues related to obesity. The regime should take pre-emptive measures and promote the younger generation to indulge in outdoor activities and restrict packaged meals and beverages.