living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Learning a foreign language is becoming an important life skill nowadays. It has been suggested that if a person lives in a foreign country where he has to speak a different language other than his mother tongue, he will face both social and practical difficulties. This essay will explain why I strongly agree with this thought. First of all, living in a foreign country where it is necessary to learn how to speak the language of this county can lead to lot of social problems. This is because of the linguistic barer that might occur, which results in failure of the communication between the travelled person and the native people. In other words, you wouldn’t be able to socialize and make new friends unless you know how to speak their languages. For instance, when I have moved to the UK, I have learnt the English language in order to communicate with the people there. Besides, the linguistic barer is not only affecting the social aspect, but also extends to include the practical aspect. The daily life routine such as, buying from the supermarket, or taking the bus, will be difficult if the person isn’t able to language of the country. In addition, regarding employment and work, the language barrier can even decrease the person ’s chances of getting a job, because nowadays, employers are looking for employees who are bilingual so they can achieve better work results. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is crucial to speak a foreign language, it will avoid the person many social and practical life challenges.