what are the causes of overpopulation ? what are the solutions ?

Over the last few decades, the population have increased multifold. The governing bodies around the world have raised myriad concerns over it. The essay will illustrate the possible causes and thereafter, the essay will shed light on the solutions. To begin with, the predominant reason for overpopulation is illiteracy. The people are unaware of the byproducts that come along with having multiple offspring. To illustrate it further, the lower-middle-class families living in Asian countries have three to four kids on an average. Consequently, it becomes extremely onerous to manage the kid's education, healthcare and other necessities. Moreover, people living in rural areas are unaware of the modern techniques that can be taken to avoid giving birth. According to the research by NDTV, 82% of the people residing in villages are unaware of protections and pills. In order to solve this issue, the governing bodies have to play the primary role. The governments can set up awareness programs across non-urban localities so that all the younger generation and elderly people are aware of such methods. In addition to that, the ruling parties can introduce adamant policies like the 2-child family. For instance, China has rigid rules on giving government jobs to single child families only. This will allow the population to grow uniformly. To conclude, there are several rationales behind overpopulation like unawareness and lack of education. Hence, to educate the population, strict rules and awareness camps should be set up that would enable the uneducated sector to follow such rules and use contraceptives.