Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, due to capitalism, Indivduals have a plethora of things to select from, which has led to the arising consumerism that society suffers from. Personally, I believe that having the ability to choose from a wide range of options is definitely a positive thing. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of my intuition. To begin with, the free market system has led to skyrocketing competition between companies, which have given consumers different trade names for the same products each with its own arguments for and against. To illustrate, if firms are offering the same type of merchandise for customers, then they will have to decrease the price or improve the product, such as adding a new feature, in order to outsell their competitors. An eminent example of this is the mobile phones market, in which corporations such as Samsung and Sony offer more affordable prices for their gadgets rather than Apple. As a result, the people who need these devices are the real benefiters benefit from this challenge as they can then afford to have smartphones. Therefore, it can be said that uncontrolled trade between countries does not only improve the quality of products that are being offered but also controls the prices and prevents monopolies. Moreover, if another argument for the rewards of having a wider pool of options must be drawn, then the job careers must be mentioned. To explain, throughout the whole human history, most of the workers were either farmers, hard labour, or in the best cases one of the tiny fraction of the ruling classes. However, in the last couple of centuries, the middle class has emerged, which gave people the chance to enjoy social mobility. Hence, job seekers could be for the first time educators, lawmakers, white-collar workers, and other middle-class jobs which have not existed before. Consequently, It can be emphasized that being able to have a say when it comes to the person's career can be without a doubt advantageous. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that free will is absolutely paramount to the luxurious lifestyles that modern human beings enjoy. Notably, it does not only causes a thriving economy but also contributes to their leisure, and I am a staunch believer of that.