In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary epoch, despite the improvements that have happened in the past couple of centuries in the farming sector, many countries still suffer from malnutrition. Moreover, it has become debatable what can be done in order to solve this problem. Hence, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this as well as the current contention. To embark on, the causes of global hunger remain intact because it is largely due to cultural, structural, political and logistical factors rather than agricultural ones. To illustrate, when indigenous people in struggling nations give birth to a high number of children knowing that they are suffering from an economic crisis, it becomes more challenging for them to feed their juveniles. This can be exemplified by some of the African countries such as Mali and Nigeria, where a number of the population lacks the sufficient knowledge about birth control methods. Hence, it can be said that educational campaigns do not only improve citizens' lives but also help them to decrease child mortality. However, there are some solutions that can be provided to address this issue. In addition to informative initiatives, contributing to these countries ' economies can be also significant. In other words, if first world countries donated funds and subsidized food exports to the countries that suffer from food shortages, then feeding the people who are below the poverty line will become easier. An eminent example of this is the United States, which is considered to be a patron when it comes to the financial support of developing countries. Therefore, it can be observed that being a philanthropist by individuals or organizations can absolutely m the issue. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that the global hunger issue is a significantly more complicated problem than it is often thought. Nevertheless, it can be tackled through informing families about methods that can reduce the number of infants as well as supporting them financially.