some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. they say that the only way to increasr recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. to what extent do you agree with this suggestion

Nowadays, many countries are suffering from the problem of waste accumulation. So, some people suggest that in order to increase the process of waste recycling, it is necessary for the government to impose a law to enforce people to recycle their waste. This essay will discuss why I partially agree with this thought. No one can argue the fact that laws and rules are needed to regulate our lives in many aspects. Waste recycling is considered one of the most complicated and difficult processes that require thorough planning from the government. In order to accomplish this process effectively, it is important to set a series of laws to organize all the steps of waste recycling. For instance, in my country, the government impose a penalty on everyone who doesn’t put his recycled waste in the specific containers made for it. However, laws and rules don’t always succeed in encouraging people to recycle their waste. Instead, there are other solutions that can be done to achieve this purpose. One of these solutions is to elevate the public awareness of the importance of waste recycling and educate them about the serious consequences that may occur in case of waste is accumulated and remained unmanaged. This can be done through many approaches, such as introducing a subject about waste recycling in the school curriculum. In conclusion, in my opinion, laws imposed by the government may contribute to increasing the rate of waste recycling, but not as much as improving people's awareness.