in many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is coming increasingly common. Does the development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Technological advances in relation to cellphone applications provide people with easy and convenient payment. The growing trend in representing diverse apps with the latest versions shows that there is a phenomenal increase in the number of people welcoming them. In my point of view, there are lots of benefits to utilizing them compared to their drawbacks. Both views will be discussed/ raised in this essay. On the one hand, the convenience of accessing apps encourages people to run pieces of them on their own cellphones. In addition, there is no need to carry cash or credit card with them. For instance, in bygone years before appearing of such advanced technology, people found it difficult to pay in cash and usually they worried about how to pay change. Furthermore, online payments give them an opportunity to keep track of outgoing and incoming all the time. In another word, people always have the possibility of accessing their bank statements. Likewise, the possibility of transferring and taking out from bank accounts is available straightaway. First and foremost, you save your time and you don’t require to attend the bank in person. On the other hand, although alongside technological development security policies in order to protect people in cyberspace are applied, users are quite likely to become the victim of cyber fraud, fraud credit cart and even cyberbullying. By way of example, your credit card data and personal information could be saved by apps then it might be hacked or abused by hackers. Therefore, a lack of tight security maybe put people's bank accounts in danger of being hacked. To sum up, from my standpoint, digital payments positives exceed penalties and errors. On the whole, the current lifestyle requires speed and keeping ourselves up-to-date with technology. Moreover, on the ground of being user friendly and easy to use, these practical apps are becoming more popular, therefore, it is assumed that all payment services will have been done through cell phones in the near future.