Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For centuries, there are many changes in our society,more people are in need of help.Most people believe that social services such as working for a charity,improving the neighbourhood, or teaching sports to younger children should be compulsory in the high school curriculum.In my opine,I totally agree with the notion that unpaid community service should be part of the high school program as it helps students in improving physical and mental health.The below essay will expound on my viewpoint. To begin with, working in NGO will help students to enhance their skills in the working environment,as well as they will meet a lot of new people which improves their communication skills and also help their CV. For instance, reputed companies will look for good communication,social skills, and any kind of work experience. Moreover, young people will spend their leisure activities such as watching tv and video games due to this they get lazy; which will impact their mental and physical health. Therefore, working in public services makes them more active. However, they will also learn the importance of earning money though they are not paid but, they will get to know the hard work needed to earn money. For example, recent survey results show that the students who are working in NGOs know the importance of money. In addition to this,it will also make them responsible and stay from away getting into bad habits such as drugs, and crime.They should focus on their studies also. To conclude, students need to involve in community services because it will help them in future and may have more benefits.