In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The prevalence of people searching for information about the history of the place where they are living is increasing. I believe there are several reasons and two main ways that help with research about it. The major cause is probably the satisfaction of people’s general curiosity, especially about the origin of their house or building, because for roughly two-thirds of the day they stay at home, so it is understandable if they want to know deeply about it. For example, they may want to know when it was constructed, who the former owners were, or what kind of materials were used for contracting. Furthermore, all this information may assist them in preparing a renovation plan for the future, such as which part of the house or building they should examine or the cost of the remodelling. That can make them feel more secure about their accommodation's condition. Finally, knowing about the history of their house or building may make them feel more appreciative of what they have, and in another situation, if they want to sell it, they can pass the information to the next owner because the purchaser might want to know. Turning to the ways to research information, first from the former owner or the landlord. For instance, if they just rent the accommodation, they can ask directly from the landlord. If they brought this place, they should get in touch with the person who was the former owner if they can get the address of her or his. The second way is by going to the local cadastral office. In this place, there will be employees working there to support the information fully. To summarize, the cause of this trend is primarily related to curiosity and the repair plan, and there are two ways to aid them: the landlord, the former owner, or the local cadastral office.