Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, health decline is the major problem among the population.Some people believe that government should increase sports facilities to enhance people's health, whilst others claim that these increasing sports facilities will have less impact on public health. In my opine, proper health education would be a better measure.The below paragraphs will elucidate both views and my opinion. To begin with, pupils' health has been enhanced greatly after participating in the sports facilities.It is undeniable fact that fitness level increases by taking part in physical activities such as doing exercise or playing sports. Therefore, there is an increase in the popularity of gym classes or sports clubs giving people more chances to improve their health. For instance, In my neighbourhood after a hard day at work, people are likely to spend their time in yoga classes in order to keep fit and stay healthy. However, Increase in sports amenities would have less impact on public health. For example, a recent survey shows that 62% of men and women, who paid for annual membership failed to go entirely after just one month. Therefore, it is more important to educate citizens about basic health awareness.If a person has basic knowledge about medicine and health care, they will easily avoid some potential problems.To exemplify, the child knows more about smoking effects, they might show less interest to acquire this bad habit in adulthood.Through public campaigns and health protection programmes, people will know how to protect their health efficiently. To conclude, increasing sports facilities will have a wide range of health benefits for people;yet, I personally believe that raising public awareness through healthy campaigns and advertisements would have a more positive impact on improving people's health.