Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums play a vital role in awareness of history.Momentarily,many museums all over the world are charging for admission, whilst few museums are freely accessible.I totally agree that charging for admissions will have more merits and fewer demerits.The below essay will elucidate the merits and demerits of charging money for museum entry. To begin with, Museums will represent the culture and history of the society, this will be helpful to the people who are keener to learn about history.Charging entry fees for museums will impact the children and middle-class families as they cannot afford it, instead of this they will watch television and documents which are easily available on the internet. For example, the history of many civilizations is available on the internet with videos and graphics free of cost; which influences the youth more than the museums. Museums will be mostly represented by state funds, so charging fees may seem to be commercial and therefore lose the original purpose of its construction. However, I think there are more advantages than disadvantages when the entry fee is charged.The initial reason is to boost the service quality in the museum because we will have funding to upgrade the facilities, and recreational activities and employ security guards. In addition to this, people who are interested in knowing history will only visit museums, other people will visit shopping malls,theatres for their leisure activities because they are free than museums. Moreover, the financially strong museums could organise the thing in interesting ways to attract more visitors. As a result, its purpose of it could be served effectively. For instance, the entry fees collected by museums could appoint guides for the visitors and generate more employment in that region. Thus, the minimal charges are worth it for the visitor to spend at a museum.The final benefit is to alleviate the government budget.If museum tickets are applied then there should be also no charge for range for other facilities like temple,zoo, stadium,which seems to be irrelevant. To conclude,there are manifold merits of charging the museum visitor, while there is only a single threat of decay it importance to the people. Thus, the benefits of charging the visitors at museums outweigh its drawback.