Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage

Due to the massive technological revolution, plenty of work that previously was completed by hand is now carried out by machine. Although many would argue for its drawbacks, the use of electrical tools has had a great impact on humankind. Both pros and cons of this issue will be discussed below. Technology enables automation in a few tasks which were used to be done by hand and which have a lot of benefits. By using technology, the time needed to perform tasks noticeably decreases. Washing dishes takes lots of time especially when the family is numerous, while because of the invention of the dishwashing machines, chores can be done by the development in a much shorter period. In addition, technological innovations enable housewives to multitask. People can complete more than one task at a time. For example, while cleaning the house using a mopping robot, we are also able to make juice using a food processor. However, using automation in the household has advantages, it would have negatively affected humans. Since the main function of machinery is to ease humans, it might lead us to the development of unhealthy lifestyles. Actually, by using manual equipment, people can do some exercise, move their bodies, and get sweat. Lack of moving at the mare minimum surely will harmfully affect their health. In conclusion, although, the above development is also disadvantageous to the health of the individuals as they would move less and be prone to diseases, various household activities that previously required manual have been taken over by machines which efforts previously have now been taken over by machines which subsequently is beneficial to humankind by making their lives simpler. These advantages are twofold.