More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by modern lifestyle which cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return of traditional medicine should be encouraged. What extent do you agree?

Our day to day activities as humans can pose a great threat to our lifestyle generally. Basically, we are what we eat, because our food is used as a yardstick to define us. There is an increase in problems relating to individual health which is a result of our frequent human activities, and this cannot be eradicated with contemporary medicine, which makes people feel the use of traditional aid should be supported. However, I completely disagree, because there is actually a limit to health conditions that can be cured by orthodox remedy, and also an individual himself is the major factor responsible for preventing problems resulting from his own deliberate actions. The old cure for disease and illness is not sufficient enough to treat certain situations. Firstly, there are numerous conditions that require the help of professional health experts in other to find a solution to their disease state, which cannot be got through traditional practice. For instance, cirrhosis of the liver. This particular disease condition is a result of individual lifestyle behaviour which is the frequent use and abuse of tobacco. Such activity has developed in the person's life and is likely to kill them if a liver transplant is not done, and as a result traditional medicine cannot solve such a condition. If an individual is treated with such an obsolete treatment option it might lead to the death of the individual. Moreso, Binge eating can also cause a great health risk for an individual. Too much eating can lead to a high body mass index and an individual can get obese and suffer from circumstances such as Diabetes. For example, An individual that is suffering from too much eating does not literally need standard medicine help, all the person needs is personal development in portion control of the type of food they eat. This can not be achieved normally, such individuals need some sort of therapy to be able to solve this particular condition. To conclude, I completely disagree that the use of traditional cure should not be introduced back since it has little medical benefit to situations relating to lifestyle modification.