In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays advertisements on technology and digital media have a great impact on adolescents. The advent of online advertising has become more widespread. The number of teenagers using the internet is also increasing, thus, advertisements are easily influencing and persuading them to purchase snacks, toys, games, and other products. On the other hand, parents reckon this marketing strategy of the commercial is not fair. This essay will outline both points of view and would like to further explain the writer’s personal view. Supporters of advertisements that are not harmful to children insist that these are several toys like gaming gadgets that are built for educational purposes and strong analytical thinking. For instance, some types of board games like strategy games are made for youngsters to develop their critical thinking skills as well as unlock their new learning channels. In addition, there are several kits that can improve creativity among the youth and provide them with the opportunity to showcase their ideas. A prime example of this is Planet Coaster, one of the well-known theme park building simulation game, that provides adolescents with the liberty to create and recreate structures from their own imagination. Evidence indicates that not all advertising has drawback effects on the minority. If there are no advertisements, the decision to purchase either games or other products among the youth is more difficult and thus unable to recognize which games have advantages or disadvantages when they are playing. On contrary, A downside of increasing the number of advertisements like games is addiction and violence. While games can expose a kid’s mind to the world of technology, they can also be extremely addictive and violent. For example, games like Grand Theft Auto V and Call of Duty may have several violent behaviours among the youth. Many people object to this, but I agree with those supporters who reckon advertisement targeting is not harmful to younger generations. This is because those commercials are designed carefully by professional designers in order to promote goods whose ways of expression are unique and fascinating. Therefore, This is the responsibility of the parents to keep an eye on their children when they purchase something and choose things that are appropriate for the youth. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether it is fair to put an increasing percentage of commercials targeting advertisements on young generations or not, while I completely disagree with the parent’s statements because it depends on the parental supervision to observe which advertising is appropriate for children.