Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays many people, old or young enjoy playing video games whether for entertainment or education. Contrastly, some experts believed that this activity could negatively affect life for people who love to do so. Therefore, this essay will present some advantages and disadvantages that several games have. However, I tend to agree with the former notion rather than the latter viewpoint. First, many computer games are believed to offer some entertainment aspect for a cheap price. In other words, working people who want to escape from their busy schedule for a while will be relaxed by playing a game such as card games, or decorating a room. It also assumed that some games could improve people critical thinking and problem solving by playing a game such as escape room. Secondly, some people also suggested that several games have educational content and could help children to learn more effectively. For instance, some parents will show their children a game that teaches about the alphabet. For teenagers, some video games will present science such as chemistry, mathematics, and so on. In other words, using a video game to learn a specific lesson will help students to receive the lesson easily and in happy ways. On the contrary, others also believed that video games will make people addicted. Users who cannot manage their time while playing games are most likely to get focused only on a game rather than their surroundings. For instance, young users or even adults who have less self-controlled are likely to spend their time in front of a computer and forget to do some daily activities such as eating and showering. If that activity happens for a long time so will lead to some problems such as backache and eye problems. In conclusion, several games are used by many people to spend their leisure time and educational purpose. These various merits are more beneficial for people rather than a negative effects. Video games are likely a pleasant tool if used properly. It offers many amusing and educating aspects.