In recent years there has been a considerable rise in crime committed by young people in large cities. What has caused this? What solution can you suggest?

Nowadays, an upward trend in juvenile offenders has emerged in huger cities. There are some key factors and solutions to this problem, and I would discuss my ideas below. To begin with, it is more likely to make a friend who brings negative influence in a densely-populated area like a metropolis, in comparison with towns. Thus, children who are susceptible to peers, in particular those who lack love from their family of origin, start to break the principles and law as they take what bad friends say seriously. They are so immature that they are not able to distinguish what is right and wrong. Next, there are a lot of access for the young criminal to obtain the information and resource they want in urban regions. For example, teenagers in cities can easily not only buy a wide range of drugs but also steal deadly weapons in contrast to those in rural areas. Due to what I mentioned, the age of criminals on average has rapidly declined. Undoubtedly, implementing adequate approaches is necessary. Firstly, from a personal perspective, parents and teachers are supposed to be cultivated well for being aware of what teenagers are going to do and being along with them. Doing so would prevent them from stepping on the wrong roads by interacting at critical moments. On a societal level, the government should offer family counselling on the grounds that family are usually the core problem for young people to be a rebel. Also,introducing a social safety network, such as informing the children's psychologist to communicate as they fail to adhere to the principles, considerably alleviates this problem. In short, we can not eliminate the reason why juvenile crime. However, we still have several strategies to reduce the crime rate among teenagers.