Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think are need to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is difficult to acquire sustainable economic growth without a clean and healthy lifestyle.Many people suggest that a new rule should be imposed on household waste recycling is the only way to protect the environment.I partly agree with this statement because only this law will not have effective benefits.The below essay will elucidate how government should take the necessary steps to protect our environment. To begin with, I concur that a law on waste recycling is a profitable approach to the problems of waste from households. It is true that when a bill is adopted and made into law, people undoubtedly will pay more attention to it and take it with more serious consideration. If they know they can be fined, punished or even imprisoned for not obeying the recycling laws,they will certainly abide by the laws. For example, In many countries government has imposed laws on technical industries that the products they manufacture should be recycled or else they need to face serious consequences. As a result, gradually form a good habit of protecting the surrounding environment among the population. However, I don't agree that this is the only measure to increase recycling because education on recycling will be more equal or even more effective to solve the problem of household waste. For instance, the government should have well-trained teachers who have knowledge of how to recycle household waste for the students. In addition to this, implementing a new law will practically affect low-income people as they have already many burdens in their life.A law on treating waste from their homes just places a heavier problem and greater anxiety on them. To conclude, the introduction of the new law on treating waste from homes can be an effective measure to some extent; yet this would certainly not be only the way and not a feasible measure for unstable income facilities.