Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents discern that the youth should be able to make their own choices freely in order to develop their personality, opponents have a diverse view. Personally, I am convinced that it is quintessential to allow for juveniles to make their decisions. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. On the one hand, some parts of the society are worried about the arising generations because extra freedom has made them tend to be more selfish. In other words, when adolescents are given the chance to select the type of mobiles they have, their wearables, attachables, the applications that they are using and other preferentials, that made them think that the world revolves around them. An eminent example of this is an article, which has been published by a renowned sociologist, that indicated that giving infants everything they demand can develop some detrimental psychological characteristics later on for the child. Hence it can be said that some interference by parents is needed in this critical stage of their offspring's development. On the other hand, researchers, and especially scientists who are specialized in Pedagogy, think that it is actually more important to give young students sufficient space. To illustrate, if the growing person is forced to make his own vital decisions, then he will develop self-dependence. As a matter of fact, according to some articles that are published on the scientific platform Pubmed, it has been confirmed that adults who have spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples their childhood self-dependant tend to be more responsible when they reach their adulthood. Therefore, it can be observed that teaching pupils autonomous accountability is pivotal to create conscious and aware professionals. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the need for child observation and control, it is more significant to give them the needed space to make them learn how to count on themselves, and I am a staunch believer of that.