Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst some proponents discern that bridges, paths, and tunnels are the priorities of public spending, opponents and I are of the belief that focusing on trains is more quintessential because they are more reliable as a transportation system. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. To embark, environmental protection has become more pivotal than ever, and as a result, public transportation seems to be the viable solution. In other words, if people depend more on subways, buses, monorails and other methods that are used for mass mobilization, then they will use less energy, which means fewer greenhouse emissions. As a matter of fact, In many developed countries such as Germany, mass transit methods are heavily subsidized, which has allowed more commuters to prefer it over conventional transportation ways. Hence, it can be said that funding shared-transport systems is paramount to tackling the issue of global warming. Moreover, it is believed that these novel transferring technologies, such as underground trains, are faster and safer than the ancient ones such as vehicles. To illustrate, individuals who depend on hyperspeed trains reach their destinations more expeditiously than the case if they simply use their cars. This can be exemplified by the country of Japan which has built a highly-complex framework for these moving machines, which has enabled the nation to enhance its economy significantly. Therefore, it can be observed that investing in these genuine infrastructures does not only promote global finance but also mitigate the damage of gas emissions. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the need for asphalt maintenance, providing improved techniques for citizens to move around the country is rather indispensable, and I am a staunch believer in that.