To achieve international sporting success, many countries build specialized facilities for the training of top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many countries have focused on international sporting success, especially the football World Cup is the most popular trophy that they want to receive. Hence, they have improved specialized facilities for the training of sportsmen, who are going to have competitions at the level of world-class. On the other hand, most people have protested these exclusive facilities only for the top athletes, instead of providing for everyone. From all of that, this essay will describe based on these theories which are positive or negative developments. To begin with, achieving sporting success needs a lot of preparation time to be placed in world competitions, such as The Olympic Games, or the Football World Cup. These tournaments were established over 100 years ago and have been memorized by all the population. Furthermore, one winning for each sport has made huge effect, not only on athletes but also on the overall country like populations, economics, or leisures. For instance, Usain Bolt, who is the gold medal winner of 100m running in the Olympic games, has an extreme affected on his birth country, which is Jamaica. This country has gained either popularity or finance by only one person and has started to improve sports facilities to maintain a winning area. Based on the paragraph above, these are the significant reasons for each country to enhance their training institutes. However, These also have negative sides which cannot be overlooked. For example, in the case of the same country, Jamaica, they have spent a lot of money to sustain their trophies which have worked for 3 times in this tournament, then the main athletes' performance dropped, because of gaining age and reducing of body health. Afterwards, the new generation of sportsmen have not achieved the gold medal until the present day. In conclusion, To maintain the achievement of sporting success, building specialized training facilities is the necessary key to do, but in the long run, youth development is also important to hit the goal. Hence, doing together is the best way to reach the top of the table.