Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people feel that watching television is beneficial for education while others claim that it is just for entertainment purposes. There are many programmes on television that we watched for studying or for fun. This essay will discuss both views and opinions. Firstly, television is a great medium of knowledge many students learn communication skills through English movies or news channels. Secondly, many people learn cooking and advanced technical skills from expert teachers that give a lecture on topics. For instance, I have improved my speaking skills through watching journalism channels which really give me a boost in my career. Therefore, there is no doubt that television provides essential knowledge to people in various modes. Moreover, television is a great source of entertainment people watch various songs and movies. In this, busy world people have no time for fun so they watch funny programmes for happiness. Furthermore, in this hectic schedule people love to watch comedy movies for staying happy and calm. For example, when I feel very bored then I watched the comedy programme "The Kapil Sharma show " after that I feel very energetic and joyful. However, watching television for entertainment is really helpful for our health or mind it gives us pleasant happiness. To conclude, although television is essential for happiness that also provides very useful skills to people so watching television is the finest mode for studying and entertainment. It gives us pleasure or skills that a one-person life entertained by this medium.