Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Certain groups of individuals state that owning pets can prove to be beneficial for the younger generation. Despite this, there is an opposing camp that it can only bring harm to the household due to their concerns that it might harm the child and the animal might pose a sanitary issue for the household. I think that having a pet around the house only adds more misery for people for a few reasons which are set out below. Firstly, the common argument that is utilized by people that are for owning pets is that they are human's best companions and therefore should be taken care of by them. Nonetheless, I would argue that having a pet and maintaining their health and general well-being is expensive. The existence of a pet means another mouth to feed. Not everybody has the necessary capital to fund their own lives. Furthermore, taking proper care of the pet can distract people from other crucial activities such as academic improvement or spending time with family members Secondly, they claim that most animals that are present in the facility are healthy and do not present any risk of disease. Nevertheless, there is still a chance that someone they know might be allergic to anything that the animal has. People, especially children and those whose immune systems are compromised may experience health issues. For instance, the saliva and fur of pets might cause respiratory issues and skin irritation. In summary, although there are individuals who may perceive owning pets as something positive. I firmly believe people are burdened with financial responsibility and are susceptible to illnesses when a pet is in the house.