Write about the following topic: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, automation in home appliances like dishwashers and technological advancements in communication gadgets like computers have made life easy for humans. Nevertheless, there are a few who believe that these devices make it complicated. I believe that it reduces stress of users by reducing work-load and saving time. To begin with, automatic machines like dishweshers are mainly developed to offload the burden of household chores. These machines are not only doing labour work on behalf of humans but are also providing them with an opportunity to relax or do the leisure activities while the mechine is busy doing dirty cleaning business. For instance, in India, the majority of working women are cooking food at home; if a dishwasher is available at the house then it will provide great relief to them as the plate cleaning job will be automatically done by the machine. Hence, I think labour saving equipment contributes well to manual jobs. Furthermore, because of communication gadgets, people can save their precious time by getting things done quickly and efficiently. With the use of these devices, people can get things done faster and utilise their saved time for other productive work. To illustrate, computer operators can save documents into the computer and recreate the new one by modifying the existing one with less effort. Thus, I believe that it helps in saving hours which can be utilised by an operator to learn new things. To conclude, even though computers and machines to clean plates are very helpful in routine life, some think that it makes life difficult. According to me, such inventions decrease stress by reducing work and by saving hours.