children should always follow parents'advice. to what extend do you agree?

This essay talks about is it necessary for children to always follow their parent's advice or not. Most of the time people start arguing over this scenario. Let us discuss the pros and cons of following their parent's advice. Firstly, I would like to discuss the advantages of accepting their opinion. As our parents are older than us they must have faced a similar kind of situation in their lifetime at least once. That means they have experience in dealing with such problems. In that case, it is advantageous to follow their advice. Moreover, every parent wants their child to become a successful person in their own field. So, they definitely suggest to us the best choice only. For example, if we want to buy a new home in that case, we need to choose a good locality. If our parents have good knowledge in the housing market it is always a better choice to take their suggestion. On the other hand, the usage of technology is increasing day by day. Our parents won't have as much knowledge as we have on recent trends. For example, if we want to buy a new mobile or laptop it is not a great choice to follow their advice in such a situation. There are certain things which they don't have any idea about what it is and why we use it. In those situations following their preference will always cause us great discomfort and disadvantage as well. I would like to conclude the essay with my opinion of it is not always a great choice to follow the parent's choice. Depending upon the situation we should analyse the knowledge of our parents as well as us and whoever has the most experience in that field we should follow their opinion. I'm not against following parent's advice but don't follow it blindly. I agree with the statement of fifty percent.