Many people are opting for several careers as compared to a single career to earn more money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people started performing more than one job in order to earn a high salary. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this trend because of two potential reasons that are employers are not paying good compensation for the job provided and the spike in living costs to support our daily needs. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with supporting evidence. Firstly, I would say that salaries are not well paid by companies to meet the growing demands. This is mainly because of increasing competition in the job market and many people are applying for the same position which often gives recruiters an opportunity to hire people who accept the pay that they provide rather than negotiate. As a result, people are accepting offers even though it is paying them low considering the risk of finding another opportunity. For instance, In Indeed, each job post is visited by 400 to 500 applicants as soon as the advert hits the portal. Secondly, I believe that cost of living is high these days which in turn has a great impact on every one of us. In other words, money from one full-time job is not sufficient for people to pay rentals, insurance, grocery needs and, taxes. Consequently, they are engaging in multiple jobs to make more money in order to balance their commitments. For example, my cousin has opted to work full-time in IT and part-time in a restaurant during weekends which is aiding him in managing his expenses. To conclude, In my opinion, I agree that people are doing multiple jobs to make more money to meet their personal and family needs. Also, considering the low pay in jobs makes people do more than one job.