Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are some people who prefer to have their own business instead of working in an institution, while others opposed it. This essay will show why more and more people are following this trend. In addition, will draft some disadvantages for the same. To embark with, there are two main prospects for this case. Firstly, being self-employed in society brings with it a sense of honour among people. For,example if a person establishes his or her business, people around him take them as a prestigious person in society. Secondly, some people try to learn techniques from the place where they work and after some time with the help of that knowledge they open their own business. A survey has shown people who opt to leave jobs to start their own venture are more successful because of the experience they gained while working in a firm. On the other hand, although people feel secure if they have their own work sometimes not all businesses work effectively which further leads to losses that have to be bear by the owner. For instance, a lot of people have to shut down their businesses because of less demand for their commodities. Furthermore, one has to give more hours of sitting in their venture in contrast to that of fixed working hours offered in a job. In conclusion, even though there is no one else to supervise a business but we cannot neglect the fact that business does not remain the same all the time and one has to see up and downs in their own business.