Social Interaction is getting destroyed due to technology such as mobile phones. Do you agree or disagree?

All over the world people are using mobile phones for many hours every day. Too many choices of things we can do from the mobile and so people are watching mobile for three or four hours straight. Some people think that real people meeting like twenty years ago and spending time and enjoying is very less. I agree that using mobile phones is a habit for all and is the reason why people do any social interaction. There is two main reasons and will discuss in the following paragraphs. Social media like Instagram and Facebook is very popular with all age group. The post is updated every few minutes so there are always new things to watch and people refresh and they watch for many hours. This will make less time for real face to face talking. Today for example, when family members are in one room each one looking at their phone and not talking to each other. So, this is the first reason why social interaction is very less. Today, the option for entertainment on digital phones is not countable. The phone can do many things like make videos, watch Netflix or talk. Also, there is so much content for anybody. In old times we used to wait for new episode for a week but now if we have time we can watch for days non-stop. This is like addiction so people are forgetting the real things and getting lost in digital entertainment. This is the second reason for decrease in live human interaction. In conclusion, technology has made connections easy but misusing it can be dangerous. I strongly agree that this can be bad for the future and hence we have to control else humans will have no emotions like robots.