Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Health issues spark debates nowadays, as communities argue about the role of state authorities in monitoring people's physical and mental conditions. This essay will outline different views on the topic, followed by my opinion on whether governments are the only ones in charge of people`s states. To start with, a state plays a crucial role in providing facilities, such as hospitals and clinics for checkups. As these services are considered public goods and cannot be constructed by individuals themselves properly, the management of a country should offer them. Additionally, it is a government which poses various requirements and ensures smooth and sound healing processes. Moreover, work permissions are given to those aligning with all the necessary job conditions. To monitor the safety of services provided, authorities are responsible for the nation's body and mind states. For example, it is prohibited to work as a cook in the Russian Federation if a candidate has dermatitis. On the other hand, the citizenry themselves should care about their lives. Firstly, there is no denying the fact that third parties cannot encourage anyone to make an arrangement with a doctor on time. Obviously, the cancer can be found and treated only when a patient is aware of their body’s problems, thus, when they take an ultimate responsibility for their future. Besides, a state intrusion into private life is also a challenge in the modern world. A loss of privacy and autonomy can appear if seniors oblige people to check their physical condition on a regular basis. As an illustration, in many antiutopian books, people suffer because they are not allowed to follow personal dreams because of various factors, one of which is citizens' health. In my opinion, both the public and governors are equally responsible for ensuring the nation is healthy enough. The first has to be aware of possible problems, while the latter should ensure the accessibility of medical assistance. In conclusion, both sides provide reasonable arguments for and against the hot topic. Even though authorities are in charge of medical monitoring and public services implementation, the citizenry needs to take their treatment personally to remain aware and independent. I firmly believe that actions should be taken by both sides, as it is the best way to prevent illnesses.