Nowadays, local shops have been replaced by large supermarkets. Do you think its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the growing population in the cities, local shops tend to be changed by huge supermarkets. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of large outlets and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of large shopping centres are compensating citizens' requirements in a simple way and supplying low-priced items. Firstly, huge bazaars have a lot of opportunities to find something that you need and customer can also compar e its features, prices and ingredients. For instance, just for one type of mascara there were almost 10 brands and people can compare them and choose the fittest item. Secondly, retail-based shopping offers low-cost prices due to its manufacturing methods. For example, mass production goods cost less so their price labels also tend to be below. However, large supermarkets also have some major drawbacks like the destruction of native products and a decrease in neighbourhood relationships and communications. Local shops tend to sell hand-made or regional stuff while supermarkets sell mass-production stocks. Also, the staff in large markets will be replaced by robots so there will be fewer chats during shopping. People buy their needs by automated machines in overpopulated cities such as Tokyo. In other words, communities were more dependent on non-verbal connections. In contrast, the chance to find various kinds of products in supermarkets and their proper payments can eliminate these disadvantages. To conclude, although huge bazaars have certain disadvantages like preventing access to local goods and reducing face to face dialogues with native citizens, it has an extremely positive impact on people's daily life to access productions with far cheaper opportunities. I believe that the benefits of large malls outweigh their drawbacks.