In the future, all vehicles will be driverless and the only people travelling inside those cars would be passengers.

In the long run, all vehicles will be driverless and the only individuals journeying inside those cars would be commuters. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of self-driving car. One of the advantages of driverless car is it is safer. Humans make the mistake comparing with technology, because they have moods, tiredness, and emotion that affects their performances and choices. However, some people do not believe that driverless cars are reliable and safer. Second advantage is, sharing cars concept is very effective way to abate the traffic, especially, that during the rush hour. For instance, in the case of self-driving car, there is no need to own it. Some special companies can own and rent them for the journey demand of people. There is no doubt for passengers who would use the vehicles like cars pool. Although the driverless cars have the advantages, they have the disadvantages as well. First disadvantage is no interaction between the driver and passengers, that means not a good atmosphere in cabin. In addition, in the event of serious problem for people, it cannot take any action. Secondly, if something such as engine failure, tire broken happen to the car, there is no action until assistance comes. To conclude, if some people’s thought has not change about the self-driving cars being safe, these cars are already safe and are becoming safer. Reducing the traffic is also connected with the environment, if traffic reduces, as well as air pollution will diminish. Even though there are several the disadvantage, I believe engineers and scientist will overcome the problem by new solution and technology.