Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays,the educational system offers a wide variety of courses.Some people believe that it is mandatory to possess a university study for achieving a good career. In my opinion, it is not necessary to have a high degree to achieve a successful profession in all areas even though, for some professions a higher degree is essential. In my essay, I would like to elaborate on my opinions on this topic. To begin with, nowadays due to the advancement of technology, there is a wide range of study materials available on online platforms.If a student is truly ambitious then they can achieve their career goals without depending on a university degree. For example,many graduates from different subjects started their career in software without having much knowledge of computer programming nevertheless, they grasped the programming skills and became successful in their profession. To add,the university always demands a high fee structure which lots of students cannot afford,so they prefer more with courses having jobs demanding skills of a short period rather than a professional degree. However,for certain,careers it is mandatory to possess a university degree. For instance, to begin your career as a doctor it is unavoidable to have a university degree. Otherwise, even though you have enough knowledge you will be treated as a fake Doctor. Since it is necessary to achieve degrees for some professions. To conclude, a university degree is not mandatory to have a successful position even though it is required for some professions to ensure that we have enough theoretical and practical knowledge in the area we are working.