Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is an important step to beating global warming. Few people feel that governments imposing strict laws is the only way to improve reclaiming of litter since enough is not done currently. This essay will discuss, why recycling becomes effective if the administration is involved in implementing the program. To begin with, The Ministry has the authority to make strict laws and impose penalties in case the rules are violated. Citizens take it more seriously when an order is made by the governance whereas they don't pay much attention to general awareness campaigns. For instance, during the covid-19 pandemic, the World health organization's advice for the lockdown was initially ignored by the public until the ministry decided to lockdown. In addition, The Ministries have the access to the funds to implement such programs that are useful for the environment. Environmental damage happens in huge amounts which requires a lot of money to address the issue. Such humongous amounts can't be afforded by individuals and voluntary agencies which leads to negligence of problems. For instance, countries like South Korea, the united kingdom, the united states of America, and so on have equipped their nations with proper arrangements for recycling before making it a law. In conclusion, the governments' decisions are more valued in any country and are taken seriously because of the authority. Moreover, they have enough accessibility to finance to set up infrastructure before they expect an outcome. After analyzing the depth of the issue, I strongly believe the ruling party should take initiation in making programs like recycling a success.