At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

People ’s age has always been a significant issue for governments in different parts of the world. In some countries, the young generation outnumbers the old one which has some benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, younger people provide more benefits to society than the elderly. On the one hand, some advantages can be considered for older individuals. In terms of working, the older people are more experienced and are better at doing duties that require wisdom and knowledge. In addition, they have less tendency to be unfaithful to their job and they often do not require high salaries; this will lead to more sustained and balanced systems. About the family, the older parents have more free time than the younger ones. This means that they can participate in more entertaining and gathering activities, and their families would be happier with stronger family ties. On the other hand, there are a number of advantages for the young generation which can be considered in terms of proficiency and capabilities. Young workers are always more active than the old ones. They have more passion and more time to make changes and follow their dreams as well. Hence, young workers are more likely to achieve better results. Moreover, their mind is fresh and prepared to accept new ideas and styles. Therefore, they are more compatible with other people, family members, and children. Also, due to being familiar with new technologies, they can establish better relationships with their family members and co-workers and can increase and improve their own efficiency. For example, the usage of mobile phones and computers leads to better outcomes in relationships and careers. In conclusion, whereas the older population has some advantages for society, the young people can make better conditions in companies and families by relying on their passion and energy.