Many old buildings protected by law are part of nation's history. Some people think they should be knockdown and replaced by new ones. Should history stand in the way of progrss?

In the current developing world, land availability has become a challenge nowadays. Due to this many people argue that demolishing old buildings including historical and replace with the new ones. I strongly opine that preserving old buildings is significant for any nation to connect with historic values and rich legacy. However, it should not block of nation's progress. Currently, many parts of the world are actively working to preserve their historical sites and cultural empire. This process is boosting their tourism and the value of the culture. For example, the Bhadra area in Ahmedabad has a few houses where fifteen- to sixteen Centurian wooden architecture and designed rock stones were used to build the house. Moreover, in this,area there is an old Lord Bhadrakali temple which considers another ancient temple in history. Because of this, this site has entered into heritage sites of the world list by UNESCO. This helps to give a true identity to the city as well as can aware the current generation of the country. On the other side, these kinds of traditional places are surrounded by new constructions. Because of this, many ancestry landmarks are required immediate rescue from damaging the site or losing their identity. Some of the are in really terrible condition due to the huge demand for the land in comparison with the improvement requirement. Many governments have made the amendment to restrict any kind of construction work within certain boundaries of that place but Government and people should also work to improve the condition and repair the damage to the site. In conclusion, I believe there is a higher demand for development but it does not require to do on the verge of old historical buildings demolition. Government makes collaboration with the concerned people and may look for other options through the development of the city/country cannot be stopped with those sites.