Social media such as Facebook, Twitter or Instagram has replaced face-to-face communication in our everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

It is believed that nowadays, there are more different sorts of social websites that are improving faster and faster such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter. These apps are able to make a great chance to talk face to face in a daily routine. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks sides of technology. To begin with the advantages side of technology that currently we are living in countries which are developed and latest technology century. The first and foremost reason is that our life is required a lot of opportunities that inhabitants do it easily and efficiently. For example, some kinds of social apps are really well-known around the world like an Instagram, the billions of people utilize these types of content which is really crucial for our life such as Facebook is the most convenient version of the app that the public are able to communicate with each other in any time they want. As well as youngsters want to chat or talk audio and video call with their friends and family members. On the other hand, attempting the disadvantages of the social media platform affects the world population. The main reason is that social websites have some dangerous effects like it takes plenty of time to communicate or chat with each other, it also makes humans lazy, they would not like to pay attention to their work or study. As a result, the biggest problem is community might addict to these social networks, despite it being so harmful to folk's health,especially their eyesight and it causes to be obesity. To sum up, from my personal perspective, although social media has some drawbacks, citizens would prefer to utilize the internet instead of doing some beneficial activities. In general,it depends on people's behaviour and personality, therefore inhabitants should use social platforms for useful purposes.