the amount of time spent on exercise and sport should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children. do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? what other solutions can you suggest?

With an increasing number of children who suffer from extra weight, there should be more lessons of Physical Training at schools. It could help to handle this issue. In my opinion, it is the smartest way to deal with this problem. This essay will discuss even more solutions to this, such as introducing the healthy menus at schools and organising the lectures there, to explain the possible outcomes of being overweight. Increasing the number of hours, students spend on sports at school, would be the best way to tackle the existing issue. Sport is an incredible example way for everyone to keep their body fit and healthy, and prevent obesity. For instance, my mom used to suffer from it, however, when she started going to the gym and playing volleyball, she overcame this issue. It helped her to get her body in great shape. Thus, exercises and sports games are the best for dealing with extra weight. Besides activities, a school could introduce healthy food for kids and tell some lectures to them to get them more familiar with this problem. Meal plays a crucial role in our health, and it literally forms the body. In addition, a realisation of the problem would make students even more responsible. My sister, for example, became more responsible for what she eats, because I have explained to her what health problems she could have if she continued eating fast food. Therefore, what we eat is incredibly important. To conclude, nowadays, lots of children suffer from obesity, and schools have to do something. The first way to do it, is to add more lessons on PT and the other proposed ways could be to serve healthy meals at schools and to have a conversation with them about their health.