Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, advancements in technology reasonably altered peoples' interactions with each other. I am of the opinion that these alterations largely benefited humankind. In this essay, I will discuss the means of change in these communication methods and describe the reasons behind the previously mentioned statement. Peoples' interactions changed in a bunch of ways. To begin with, in the past, while the internet and mobiles were not yet invented, people always had to talk face-to-face in order to start a possible relationship. The only way for them to see and speak with each other was to actually meet up in a certain place. However, this has been replaced with text-to-text or on-call conversations, today. Moreover, they don't even bother to meet up anymore, they just use facetime apps to see each other. Although some argue that face to face relationships are much more intimate and powerful, I believe many online relationships are also strong, as well. Be that as it may, I believe these improvements are created a much more convenient atmosphere for people in terms of communication. First of all, with these cutting-edge innovations, one can track down and get in touch with a long-lost friend through social media and can catch up by chatting or calling. This would not be possible in the past as there were none of these convenient methods to use. Additionally, whenever a person gets obligated to move to another country and feels homesick, those new apps can lower their homesickness by letting their family video-call their child. In conclusion, technology has indeed impacted the ways of interaction between humans. While it has a number of ways to do so, I strongly claim that these impacts are to the advantage of humankind.