Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, advancements in technology reasonably altered peoples' interactions with each other. In this essay, I will discuss the means of change in these communication methods and I opine that these alterations largely benefited humankind. Peoples' interactions changed in a bunch of ways. To begin with, in the past, while the internet and mobiles were not yet invented, people always had face-to-face conversations. The only way for them to see each other was to actually meet up in a certain place. However, this has been replaced with text-to-text or on-call conversations, today. Moreover, they don't even bother to meet up anymore, they just use facetime apps to see each other. Be that as it may, I believe these improvements are created a much more convenient atmosphere for people in terms of communication, therefore, positively affecting our lives. First of all, with these cutting-edge innovations, one can track down and get in touch with a long-lost friend through social media and can catch up by chatting or calling. This would not be possible in the past as there were none of these convenient methods to use. Additionally, whenever a person gets obligated to move to another country and feels homesick, those new apps can lower their homesickness by letting their family video-call their child. In conclusion, the impact of technology on the ways of interaction between humans has been massive, indeed. While it has a number of ways to do so, I strongly claim that these impacts are mainly to the advantage of humankind.