It was common in the past for people to retire at 60. Now more and more people are choosing to continue working past the official retirement age, with some countries even increasing the official age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree with this change? Why?

In the past, people often tended to retire at a set age of 60 or 65 and would opt for an easy and relaxed lifestyle, this predicament has been changing for a couple of years and now more and more people are continuing to work past that age. This essay totally agrees with the choice that aged people should continue to take part in work life for as long as possible, details of that will be shared below. Firstly, every company is looking for hard-working and efficient employees in their workforce. Hence employers are more inclined to keep the employees who have been working for them for a long tenure keep their jobs and help train newcomers, consequently, They are highly respected due to the experience they have in their field. With all these points to consider, it is of great benefit that there is no specific age limit on a person to work. Secondly, it has also been observed that employees who have a nature of excellence are more inclined to work at a mature age. Since they have good skills in their job, they feel pride and a sense of achievement to do great work, hence work in itself is a motivation for them and they feel pride doing their work. As a result, society will have less demotivated seniors as they will be playing a more important role in the environment. In summary, having a set age for retirement is not required anymore, as there are many reasons to support that predicament. People are more and more inclined to work at a later age and have many more options as compared to the early times.