Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age handwriting seems useless and uncommon, therefore some argue that it is no longer necessary and the students do not require to develop their aptitudes related to this. This idea is absolute opposite to my opinion because I see the handwriting not only as one activity but also as the foundation of every learning process. Firstly, it is important to highlight that handwriting is a significant process in the school life of any student, it gives the power to express ideas and opinions clearly, to create stories and communicate feelings. That is the reason why it is not only part of a daily task, instead it empowers children to self-regulate and trust themselves when they need to take the time to process what they want to write, being aware of the phonic and remember the shape of each letter. For instance, always when a child is able to write their first word or sentence their happiness and pride is inexplicable, they feel successful. Additionally, handwriting requires fine motor skills and improves reading, mathematical knowledge, etc., all at the same time and that will never change. Although the technology goes further each second and learners prefer to use computers to write they always will have to pass through the first stage, vis. Handwriting, hence they will be able to recognize the letters to read, to write their numbers and of course to be independent of a machine. To conclude I disagree with the idea that handwriting does not need to be learned by the students because of its impact on the people’s emotional and academic development as well as to give to our new generations alternatives to do not need machines to communicate between themselves