In most of the societies, the role of mother and father differs? What are the causes of this difference? What will be the parental roles in future?

It is lucid that in a large number of communities the papel that a mother develops is not the same than the fathers. With multiple differences due to the cultural heritage or just organic differences between men and women, parents assume their role in their small society called family. This essay will go deeper into these two possible reasons as long with a forecast of the mentioned discrepancy. The first cause is related to the biology and the natural differences between mothers and fathers, during the pregnancy for example, the mother is literally connected with her babies since the very first moment, feeding them, protecting them and offering a world in her own body. The father on the other hand, although is also important during the process cannot do more that being a company and it marks a difference for the rest of the life. The second reason, related to external factors is the culture because for decades men have been considered stronger than the women and have assume their responsibility as providers whereas the women represent the patient and carer role and most recent generations are possibly just assuming those learned roles. However, the increasing number of people with equally perspective of gender reducing the traditional stereotype of “the father is the discipline and the mother the love” as well as the breakthroughs revolutionizing biological development and procreation make us assure that the difference between these two important characters will disappear very soon. For instance, new methods such as “Kangaroo care” are involving parents during the very first care improving emotional connections between the baby and the father that evidently will mark the future of both. To conclude, the mother and father roles are different because perform according to the model of past generations and the biological responsibility. Nevertheless, new medical alternatives and contemporaries view promise to reduce the difference encouraging the fathers to adopt the carer papel and have stronger relationships with their children.