Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

The development of human life nowadays greatly depends on scientific advancements. As a result, the demand for scientific research is increasing, raising the question of whether the government or private companies should carry it out. Although some people agree that the companies should handle the study, I firmly believe such research had better be conducted by the government. On the one hand, many international companies maximize their profits by innovating genetic engineering. To reduce the costs and receive quick results, they experiment on many kinds of wild animals, causing many deaths and spoiling the ecosystem balance in the wilderness. Secondly, due to the sole ownership of the research, the private enterprises usually charge the people using it a high price or even an extra fee. For example, many companies publicize the successful consequences of animal breeding and genetics, which contain side or unproven effects, then sell it at an extravagant risk, leading to numerous chances for the buyer. Meanwhile, the government provides funding for scientific research for the citizen's good. A typical example is that during the Covid - 19 pandemic, many countries worldwide have allocated their resources to make the vaccination. After being invented, they all are given to the people as free treatment. Nextly, for the moral standards and the biological preservation, many nations condemn the use of the animal body for scientific purposes. Instead, they try to improve the technology and spend more time on the process to calculate the exact result without anything being killed. In conclusion, I support the idea that scientific research should be done and controlled by the government, as the outcomes would be reviewed without meddling with nature.