Scientists have been warning for many years about protecting the environment and that we should limit the use of energy in our daily lives. Despite these warnings, many people do not do this. What are the reasons for that and how people can be encouraged to take an interest in protecting the environment?

Scientists have been advocating that it is necessary to limit the use of Energy in our daily lives to protect the environment. Despite this, the Use of Energy has not lessened and in my opinion, it is due to the fact that people prefer to use the facilities they have access to instead of making compromises for the benefit of the environment. For this reason, I think that it is necessary for them to understand the importance of their action and also governements government can have a role in that. On the one hand, people know what are environmentally friendly behaviors that can have a positive impact on life on our Earth. However, these behaviours require a certain amount of sacrifice in the way we live our life. When it comes to reduce the amount of Energy we Use in our daily lives we are asking people to affect what are nowadays unchangeable habits. We get so used to all of our electric devices that it would be really difficult to do our things without them. On the other hand, it is not completely impossible to foster a change in people ’s habits. Giving emphasis to the consequences of that could be a first way to inspire a chance, in particular in those who mostly care about this problem. Alternatively, governments can ramp up their efforts in forcing changes in those behaviours if not possibly otherwise. Through new laws, it can be reduced the amount of Energy used. For example, in Europe the parliament have signed a law about the purpose of reducing building Energy use and through solar panels create independent buildings and less polluting. To conclude, I personally believe that it is difficult to ask people to give up on comfort and facilities for something that sometimes seems so distant to them but as the scientists have emphasized it is important that everybody give their support in reducing the Use of Energy in their daily lives.