Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides

Nowadays environmental issues are some of the most controversial topics, while part of the society agrees with solving them from a global perspective, others think that each nation should be responsible for its own solution. This essay aims to review both views and propose my opinion. Although, the issues that our environment is suffering affect everybody there is lucid that some countries have higher figures of contamination and harmful activities and that could be the main reason for those who argue that each nation should be responsible for finding alternatives to solve them. Moreover, to create solutions it is required to know the particularities of each area, its culture, principal activities and even its economy because these factors without any doubt would impact the process. For instance, a solution that will probably be effective in Australia, a developed and rich country, is unlikely successful in Colombia, an undeveloped country with lack of economical resources. However, it is also lucid that if we continue sorting these problems as individuals, we probably will continue obtaining the same results, higher levels of contamination in some areas and affectations on all the habitants, people, fauna and flora because nature does not distinguish between nationalities or species. Hence, it is probably time to transform our mindset and begin working as a team, on a global scale and find a solution able to be world spread. For example, creating programs to recover fresh water in all continents and promoting global laws to reduce contamination will improve life quality for everyone. To conclude, I have always believed that to fight a problem the best method is to develop community and global strategies, despite our differences between nations such as development, economy or culture we all need a change and continue doing the same is not going to change anything for this reason I support the idea to manage solutions workable over the world globe.