You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. ‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that people who fail in something is meant they did not try their best to get it done. I totally disagree with this point of view as most of the failures are the result of over assessment and lack of experience rather than poor desire. First of all, Many failures may be caused by a lack of experience. It is true that many people work very hard and high focus on the projects or works that they take and handle. However, lack of experience in preparation, deployment, and management as well as less adaptive and alternative to the changes in conditions might lead to the failures. For example, the start-up is the trend of young people recently, although they are passionate about their ideas and work day and night hardly to make it become successful projects. However, research showed that more than ninety per cent of start-up projects fail due to a lack of experience in management. Furthermore, inadequate and over-assessment is another key factor of failure rather than poor desire. Indeed, many young people are too confident that they over assess their works and projects inadequately. Consequently, these works and projects are mostly failed despite the desire of owners to spend on them. For instance, although spending a lot of money on marketing, much well-known coffee brands still fails in the Vietnam market due to inadequate research on the habit of consumers. In conclusion, people always have a strong desire for what they are responsible for, most failures come from the lack of experience and the inadequate over-assessments of the owner. However, there is still poor attempt that makes the work or project fail.